ZERMATT IN SUMMER

Your summer holidays in Zermatt 

Hiking

Zermatt is the ideal starting point for your hiking holidays in Switzerland. The impressive mountain world around Zermatt and the Matterhorn is a real natural paradise for walking holidays fans. Nearly 400 kilometres of marked hiking and mountain trails around Zermatt, Täsch and Randa offer different degrees of difficulty and distances for every level. There is a broad selection of both challenging hiking routes for experienced hikers as well as easier tours for beginners and families seeking fascinating walking holidays.

 

Depending on what one is looking for, hiking in the Alps around Zermatt can become an athletic challenge, an unforgettable family excursion or a relaxing stroll along a scenic hiking trail. The best part of staying at Chalet Herbi: the hiking paradise just starts in front of your door.

Mountain Biking

For those who prefer their thrills on two wheels, Zermatt also offers unforgettable mountain biking. The trains, chairlifts, and gondolas are outfitted to carry bikes. Zermatt is ideal for children and beginners to learn mountain biking – perfect for advanced riders to refine their technique. There is something for everyone. The choice of all-day mountain bike tours or short afternoon rides offers everything your heart desires.

 

For example, take the railway to the top of the Gornergrat, which is the highest open-air train track in Europe. There’s an incredibly long descent ahead of you, with views out over the edge of the ridge onto the massive Gorner glacier, and the Matterhorn looming in front of you - especially spectacular if you are there around sunset. Or try the Sunnegga Flow Trail which is a real playground. It’s a trail anyone can ride. 

Climbing

Zermatt’s mighty mountains are the highest and most impressive peaks in the Alps. The most famous of all: the Matterhorn. Whether you plan on conquering the mighty Matterhorn or getting your first mountaineering experience on Breithorn, stunning views and marvellous landscapes await. Crossing the glaciers and eternal snowfields of the Alpine mountain world is also an unforgettable experience. And is among the most beautiful things an alpinist will experience in his life. 


Look forward to fantastic pleasure climbs in different routes on coarse rock that offers excellent grip—no matter if it's your first-time rock climbing or if you are an experienced climber or if you want to put your climbing abilities to the test in terrain similar to that of the Matterhorn.

Paragliding

As old as mankind is, just as old is the dream of flying. Paragliding is an eco-friendly, safe and probably the purest way of flying: no engine, no noise and no cabin. Our family-owned paragliding centre consists of highly trained professionals who would take great pleasure in giving you a unique experience to make your holiday in Zermatt unforgettable.

Address Haus Herbi

Haus Herbi
Schluhmattstrasse 223
3920 Zermatt

Contact us 

Tamara Julen
Schluhmattstrasse 223
3920 Zermatt

Tel. +41 78 631 21 38
Mail: info@herbi-zermatt.ch

Follow us
  • Chalet Herbi - Facebook
  • Chalet Herbi - TripAdvisor

ZERMATT IM SOMMER

Sommerferien in Zermatt

Wandern

Zermatt ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Ihren Wanderurlaub in der Schweiz. Die beeindruckende Bergwelt um Zermatt und das Matterhorn sind ein wahres Naturparadies für Wanderurlauber. Fast 400 Kilometer markierte Wander- und Bergwege rund um Zermatt, Täsch und Randa bieten unterschiedliche Schwierigkeitsgrade und Distanzen für jedes Niveau. Es gibt eine breite Auswahl an anspruchsvollen Wanderrouten für erfahrene Wanderer ebenso wie an leichteren Touren für Anfänger und Familien, die einen reizvollen Wanderurlaub suchen.

 

Je nachdem, was man sucht, kann das Wandern in Zermatt zu einer sportlichen Herausforderung, einem unvergesslichen Familienausflug oder einem erholsamen Spaziergang auf einem schönen Wanderweg werden. Das Beste am Aufenthalt im Chalet Herbi: Das Wanderparadies beginnt direkt vor der Haustür.

Mountainbiken

Für diejenigen, die den Nervenkitzel auf zwei Rädern bevorzugen, bietet Zermatt auch unvergessliche Mountainbiketouren. Die Züge, Sessellifte und Gondeln sind für den Transport von Fahrrädern ausgestattet. Zermatt ist ideal für Kinder und Anfänger, um Mountainbiken zu lernen, und perfekt für Fortgeschrittene, um ihre Technik zu verfeinern. Für jeden ist etwas dabei. Die Auswahl an ganztägigen Mountainbike-Touren oder kurzen Nachmittagsfahrten bietet alles, was das Herz begehrt.

 

Für Geniesser geht es mit der Bahn auf den Gornergrat, die höchste Freiluftbahn Europas. Vor Ihnen liegt ein unglaublich langer Abstieg mit Blick über den Gratrand auf den gewaltigen Gornergletscher und das vor Ihnen aufragende Matterhorn - besonders spektakulär, wenn Sie bei Sonnenuntergang dort sind. Oder probieren Sie den Sunnegga Flow Trail, der ein echter Spielplatz ist und eine Strecke, die jeder fahren kann. 

Bergsteigen und Klettern

Die mächtigen Berge von Zermatt sind die höchsten und beeindruckendsten Gipfel der Alpen. Das berühmteste von allen: das Matterhorn. Ob Sie die Eroberung des mächtigen Matterhorns oder Ihr erstes Bergsteigererlebnis auf dem Breithorn planen, atemberaubende Aussichten und herrliche Landschaften sind garantiert. Die Überquerung der Gletscher und ewigen Schneefelder der alpinen Bergwelt ist ebenfalls ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Und ist eines der schönsten Dinge, die ein Alpinist in seinem Leben erleben wird.


Freuen Sie sich auf fantastisches Sportklettern in verschiedenen Routen auf grobem Fels mit ausgezeichnetem Grip - egal ob Sie zum ersten Mal klettern, ob Sie ein erfahrener Kletterer sind oder ob Sie Ihre Kletterfähigkeiten in einem Gelände ähnlich dem des Matterhorns auf die Probe stellen möchten.

Paragliding

So alt wie die Menschheit, so alt ist auch der Traum vom Fliegen. Gleitschirmfliegen ist eine umweltfreundliche, sichere und wahrscheinlich die reinste Art zu fliegen: ohne Motor, ohne Lärm und ohne Kabine.

 

Unser familiengeführtes Gleitschirmzentrum

Zermatt Paragliding besteht aus bestens ausgebildeten Fachleuten, die Ihnen gerne ein einzigartiges Erlebnis bieten und Ihren Urlaub in Zermatt unvergesslich machen. Als unser Gast erhalten Sie bei der Buchung eines Gleitschirmflugs eine Reduktion von 50% auf Fotos und Videos des Gleitschirmflugs.

Adresse Haus Herbi

Haus Herbi
Schluhmattstrasse 223
3920 Zermatt

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Tamara Julen
Schluhmattstrasse 223
3920 Zermatt

Tel. +41 78 631 21 38
Mail: info@herbi-zermatt.ch

Folgen Sie uns
  • Chalet Herbi - Facebook
  • Chalet Herbi - TripAdvisor